PTI has won maximum seats in Gilgit Baltistan Elections


PTI has won maximum seats in Gilgit Baltistan Elections. The unofficial results of the voting for the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly continue to come out. So far, the complete results of 14 constituencies have come out, out of which PTI-6, PPP-3, MWM-1, and 4 Independent candidates won the seats.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid-e-Azam (PML-Q), Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazlur Rehman (JUIF), Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Majlis-e-Wahdat-e-Muslimeen (MWM), MQM-Pakistan, All Pakistan Muslim League and other political and religious parties participated in the elections in 23 constituencies.

Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly has a total of 24 seats, one of which was postponed in Gilgit-3 due to the death of a candidate. In Gilgit-Baltistan, 1160 polling stations were set up out of which 418 were declared as highly sensitive while 311 were declared as sensitive. In the elections held for 23 seats, 330 candidates participated.

In Gilgit-Baltistan, any party will need at least 13 seats to become the chief minister, whichever party has the most or more successful candidates in the legislative assembly and the next chief minister in the province.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here